Sunday, October 16, 2011

Maribel's Introductory Post



Hi! My name is Maribel. I live in the province of Alicante, Spain. My husband and I have three children ages 13, 11 and 8. I have participated in several challenges with Dani Joy and they all have been a blessing. Sometimes I've been more "active" than others, but they have always helped me take care of myself. 

We moved to Petrer, Alicante 4 years ago to start a church. The Lord is blessing and we are grateful for what He is doing in us and through us.
We are missionaries here but I am a school teacher as well. I teach at a trilingual school my children attend. We eat at school and when we get home I like to make foods my family enjoy. Although we eat pretty healthy meals, there is always food that I should not eat to keep my weight where I want it. So the challenge is to pass on foods that the rest of the family can eat in good conscience. 
Another challenge will be to exercise daily. I have started, but I have to get back to a good routine. I know that when I get into the routine, I will have more stamina and won't feel like going to bed right behind my children, as I do now.

This family picture was taken this past summer in Segovia. We don't live there and that is not our home, but the Alcázar de Segovia. :-)

My measurements are a little behind last challenge. I'm looking forward to seeing results soon.

Height: 5' 3' 
Weight: 127 lbs.
Chest: 31
Waist: 29
Hips: 38
Right Thigh: 21.5
Left Thigh: 21.5
Right Arm: 11
Left Arm: 11

I could not find a full picture of me, so I'll post this one from this summer. I'm at a water fight at camp, and the guy next to me is my oldest son, David! 
Post a Comment